Lily

Lily is a Porcelain d’Uccle. She is my favorite hen in my flock and a great joy to keep! She hatched on March 11, 2013 and I received her from a farm store on March 15, 2013. Lily was raised with Victoria and Dannielle, as well as two other roosters which I had to get rid of. She became my favorite chicken in the summer and she gradually tamed more and more. She is the sweetest hen I’ve ever had and she always loves to see me. I greatly enjoy doing photo shoots with her, as she is my most photographed chicken. Recently, I showed her in a fair and she received a second place ribbon in type. She only got that because she had torn up feathers on her feet and her muffs were excessively wet because she was drinking so much. I hope to continue showing her in shows. Lily is by far my favorite chicken and probably always will be.

DSCF3193

One thought on “Lily

Leave a Reply

