Odysseus

Odysseus is the best rooster I’ve ever had. He is a Black Cochin Bantam. I got Odysseus at a farm store in September and he hatched on September 13, 2013. He grew up with Summer and Ivan, both have passed away for health reasons. I figured out that Odysseus was a rooster at about two weeks old because he had a huge comb for just a young cockerel. He was aggressive at a time but now he’s not as bad. Odysseus always gives me a good laugh when the second he sees me he ruffles up and races toward me. He loves to dance around me to scare me, kinda like a turkey! I don’t think he gets the memo that he’s a tiny bantam rooster! I love Odysseus and I hope to keep him, as he is the only nice rooster I’ve had.

DSCF3545

Leave a Reply

