Sweety

Sweety is a Black Silkie. She hatched on July 10, 2012. I picked her up at the farm store a few days after that. She was raised with Rudy, a Golden Laced Polish rooster, who I had to get rid of. She was my very first bantam chicken and she was sweet as a young chicken. She has lost her sweetness as she aged though. Now she drives me crazy with her incessant squawking and broodiness. I have showed her once, which was a big mistake. But, I’m thankful I did! Everything happens for a reason, if it weren’t for that I wouldn’t have April! Sweety is a very interesting bird in my flock!

DSC02981

Leave a Reply

