The sun is back!

   I got some photos of the chicks yesterday! The sun come back again yesterday afternoon, it was such a blessing! There are few things better than sitting in bright green grass, with the sun shining on your face, and a few chickens on your lap! Yesterday, I moved the chicks in a bigger and better brooder. They are loving the extra space!

  When I checked on my animals this morning, I first got startled because my rabbit, Cato, was lying on his side. I know that he does this every once and a while but I poked him and he didn’t move! I then opened the cage, it turned out he was just sleeping! Anyways, so I was filling Cato’s water up when I heard a raucous croaking noise. I assumed it was just nothing and continued what I was doing until I heard it again. This time it was definitely a crow. I looked, and my one month old Mille Fleur d’Uccle rooster was crowing! It’s kind of weird, all my bantam roosters have crowed at a very early age, while I’ve never heard of a standard rooster crowing so early. It was nice to hear my little rooster crow, it just about made my whole day!  Here are some pictures I took my chicks yesterday:

ImageImageImage

The three pictures above are of my rooster that started crowing today! 🙂

Image

This is one of my Mille Fleur d’Uccle hens.

Leave a Reply

