Enjoying the last day of summer :)

   Today, I have been enjoying the last day of summer. I have been thankful for the weather, it said a few days previously that it would be raining all day. Yesterday and today have both been lower to mid seventies and sunny. It’s so sad to see the summer wane, but it is inevitable, as it is every year. I’ve been spending a lot of time with Gabriela, my Mille Fleur d’Uccle, the last few days since Lily has been standoffish. Gabriela, I have discovered is a voracious eater. She was running through the grass trying to find some precious grasshoppers yesterday, which was very entertaining, and I fed her a succulent plum today which she enjoyed. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to spend as much time with my chickens during the school year, as well as my blog posts will decrease in how frequently I post. I’m dreading the weather change very much. I love sitting in the hot sun with 75 to 90 degree weather, I dislike staying inside all winter with the temperature dropping in the 20’s at night. Is it possible to be looking forward to summer of 2015 already? 🙂

Leave a Reply

