EEG Results

We met with the neurology this morning, and I finally know what is going on. I have abnormal brain waves (generalized seizures). They are like extremely short (acute) absence seizures, but I cannot tell they are there. However, I do not have epilepsy, because you have to have two separate seizures in order to officially have it. There is a fifty percent chance I will have another seizure (probably in the next year), and if I have one, I will have epilepsy. Now, I am just in “the waiting,” hoping that I will not have another seizure.

I read this verse last night, and I found it really encouraging:

Psalms 18:1-2

I love you, Lord, my strength.

The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;

my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
    my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

2 thoughts on “EEG Results

Leave a Reply

